Events

(Untitled)

Upcoming Events

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

April 2020

Webinar – Mass Timber Enables Beauty, Warmth and Functional Design in The Soto

April 8 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
April 8, 2020 -

Join us at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern At six stories and 140,000 square…

Find out more »

Virtual Symposium: Innovative Timber Construction in the Southeast

April 14 @ 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Virtual Zoom Meeting United States
April 14, 2020 -

Join us at 9:00 EDT, 8:00 CDT   As a result of COVID-19, we are shifting the previously scheduled Wood…

Find out more »

Mile-High Mass Timber: Exploring New Possibilities for Wood in Denver

April 22 @ 9:00 am - 11:30 am
Virtual Zoom Meeting United States
April 22, 2020 -

Join us at 8:00 PDT, 9:00 MDT, 10:00 CDT, 11:00 EST The City of Denver recently voted to adopt the 2019…

Find out more »

May 2020

Webinar – Hybrid Mass Timber + Steel at the Rhode Island School of Design Residence Hall

May 13 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
May 13, 2020 -

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern The Quad, a new 6-story residence…

Find out more »

A Mass Timber Digest: Advanced Building Design Topics for Modern Timber Structures

May 20 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Virtual Zoom Meeting United States
May 20, 2020 -

Join us at 7:00 PDT, 8:00 MDT, 9:00 CDT, 10:00 EDT Mass  timber represents a rapidly advancing technology that can be…

Find out more »

Mid-Rise Wood-Over-Podium Construction: Collaborative Design Approaches for Architects and Engineers

May 20 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Virtual Zoom Meeting United States
May 20, 2020 -

Join us at 8:00 PDT, 9:00 MDT, 10:00 CDT, 11:00 EDT This workshop will take an in-depth look at architectural and…

Find out more »

June 2020

Webinar – Mass Timber at the University of Denver: An Authentic Expression of Sustainability

June 10 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
June 10, 2020 -

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern Set to open in the Fall…

Find out more »

August 2020

Webinar – Sound Solutions: Designing for Acoustics in Wood Structures

August 12 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
August 12, 2020 -

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern Noise control in buildings such as…

Find out more »

September 2020

Webinar – Modular Wood-Frame for Multi-Family: Design, Details and Delivery

September 9 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
September 9, 2020 -

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern Modular construction is touted as an…

Find out more »

October 2020

Webinar – Mass Timber Floor Vibration Design Guide: A New Resource for Engineers

October 14 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
October 14, 2020 -

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern This webinar introduces a new resource…

Find out more »

November 2020

Webinar – Enclosure Design for Mass Timber Buildings

November 11 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
November 11, 2020 -

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern Larger and taller mass timber buildings…

Find out more »
+ Export Events

WoodWorks offers a wide range of in-person and online training opportunities, from Wood Design Symposiums that include concurrent seminars and a trade show, to half-day workshops, lunchtime seminars and webinars.